Posted by: Zombi | March 15, 2010

Work, Work, Work…

… makes Ben a dull boy!

Well spring has finally arrived and I spent all of last week on the M62!  Working in Chester on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday and a day off on Friday meant I was restricted to only 2 days commuting last week.   As a result, I was full of energy for Sundays club run.  75 miles over the Pennines in to Lancashire and back managed to get rid of that energy but I can’t think of a better way to spend an early spring Sunday.   With the weather reaching double figures I am now a layer of clothing lighter and even saw my arms uncovered for an hour or so!

That’s me for now but as time is ticking away I am about to really start making some further progress in the coming weeks.

Total miles last week – 115

Month to date – 265

Year to date – 1215 (Just about made it to the finish by Mid march! Next time I have to do it in 3 weeks!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

